Current Officers

Council 2017

President:
Kevin C. F. Fone, Ph.D. (2017-2018)
School of Biomedical Sciences
Medical School
Queen's Medical Centre
Nottingham University
Nottingham NG7 2UH, UK
Tel: 44 115 8230131
Fax: 44 115 8230142
E-mail: kevin.fone@nottingham.ac.uk
Fone
Immediate Past President:
Lynette C. Daws, Ph.D. (2017-2018)
Department of Physiology
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive, MC7756
San Antonio, TX  78229-3900
Tel:  (210) 567-4361
Fax:  (210) 567-4410
Email:  daws@uthscsa.edu
Daws
Vice Presidents:  

North America
Anne M. Andrews, Ph.D. (2015-2018)
University of California, Los Angeles
635 Charles E. Young Dr S, Box 957332
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7332
Telephone: (310)794-9421
Fax: (310)983-1133
Email: aandrews@mednet.ucla.edu

Andrews

Europe:
Trevor Sharp, Ph.D. (2017-2020)
Oxford University
University Department of Pharmacology
Mansfield Road
Oxford,
OX1 3QT
Telephone: (0) 1865 281127/271850
Fax: (0) 1865 271853
Email: trevor.sharp@pharm.ox.ac.uk

Trevor Sharp

Secretary/Treasurer:
Kelly Ann Berg, Ph.D. (2013-2017)
Department of Pharmacology
University of Texas Health Science Center
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, Texas  78284-7764
Tel: (210) 567-3528
Fax: (210) 567-6952
E-mail: berg@uthscsa.edu

Berg

Immediate Past Secretary/Treasurer
Sheryl Beck, Ph.D.
Department of Anesthesiology
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
3615 Civic Center Boulevard
ARC room 402A
Philadelphia, PA  19312, USA
Tel:  215-590-0651
Fax:  215-590-4107
E-mail:  becks@email.chop.edu

Beck

Chairs Nomenclature Committee:

 
Nicholas M. Barnes, Ph.D.
Cellular and Molecular Neuropharmacology Research Group
The Medical School
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham
B15 2TT UK
E-mail: n.m.barnes@bham.ac.uk
Barnes
Daniel Hoyer, Ph.D.
Pharmacology and Therapeutics
University of Melbourne
3010 Victoria
Australia
Email: d.hoyer@unimelb.edu.au
D. Hoyer

Councilors:

 
Europe  

Andrew C. McCreary, Ph.D.  (2013-2016 and 2017-2020)
Janssen Prevention Center
Archimedesweg 6
2333 CN Leiden
The Netherlands
Phone +31 715197792
Email: amccrear@its.jnj.com

McCrearyNew

Natalia Alenina, Ph.D. (2014-2017)
Max-Delbrück-Center for Molecular Medicine
Robert Roessle-str.10,
13125 Berlin
Germany
Tel. +493094063576
Email:  alenina@mdc-berlin.de

Natasha

Valerie Compan, Ph.D. (2014-2017)
GENOMIC FUNCTIONAL INSTITUTE
141 rue de la CARDONILLE
Montpellier, 34094 Cedex 05
Tél : 33 4 34 35 93 10 ; 33 6 64 91 51 40
Email:  valerie.compan@igf.cnrs.fr

V. Compan

Adrian Newman-Tancredi, Ph.D. (2013-2016 and 2017-2020)
NeuroAct Communication
81100 Castres, France
Tel: +33 (0)6 05 14 09 64
Fax : +33 (0)9 58 78 98 35
Email:  adrian.newman.tancredi@neuroact.com

Tancredi

Associate Councilor:

Sebastian P. Fernandez Ph.D. (2012-2015, 2016-2019)
Institut du Fer a Moulin
INSERM U839, UPMC
Paris, France
Tel:  33 1 4587 6113
Fax:  33 1 4587 6132
E-mail: Sebastian.fernandez@inserm.fr

Fernandez
Associate Councilor:

Mariano Soiza-Reilly, Ph.D. (2017-2020)
Institut du Fer à Moulin
U839-INSERM/UPMC
17 rue du Fer à Moulin
75005, Paris, FRANCE
Telephone: +33 1 4587 6120
Fax: +33 1 4587 6110

SoizaReilly


 next page